Dogsled Blues

Have a stronger image about yourself life is to short it may be cold outside, but it’s warm within your heart, to keep your chin up and do your best, and don’t let anyone judge you, each person takes different paths, in their lives, we are not of the same makeup when i speak about life, we only have one shot at it, so give it your best and keep the faith and God will provide….

Fool's Blog

13 Feb 2016 – Dogsled Blues

Well I’m leavin’ in the mornin’,
my leather straps have all been sold.
Well I’m leavin’ in the mornin’,
my leather straps have all been sold.
I’ll find some place that’s warmer,
where people’s souls ain’t so damn cold!

My bones are worn and weary,
I been a sled dog for the rich.
My bones are worn and weary,
I been a sled dog for the rich.
I just bit clean through their harness,
they’ll hafta find some other bitch!

They say there ain’t no shortage,
another lie them people told.
They say there ain’t no shortage,
another lie them people told.
You know their flesh ain’t white and shiny
from only ever eatin’ snow!

~

View original post

One thought on “Dogsled Blues

Leave a Reply

